up days…

I was able to get about 6 hours of sleep, which is pretty good for me.  Also, I had no nightmares, night terrors or dream paralysis.  I tend to wake up startled every morning as if I am surprised to still be alive.  I had my normal 2-3 cups of coffee and set about my day.  I was able to return a few books to Barnes and Nobles that I know I will not be reading in the anytime near future.  This is lucky because I tend to spend my disability money quickly on a manic rampage through book stores.  I came home and cleaned the entirety of the kitchen, which was a complete and utter disaster.  It is so easy to feel hopeless when you have such a huge mess to tackle but cleaning, while irritating at the time, can be quite good for personal morale.  I can literally see the difference I am making as I swipe down the counter and clean off massively abused dishes.  I also discovered a spot where one of my cats has been peeing.  oh my Mable, what are we to do with you?  She is half blind and just a strange creature altogether.  My mom found her on the side of the road in Lufkin, Texas.  That was at least 8 years ago now.  She manages, but really Mable, why so strange?  I know for a fact that I am one of the strangest of the strange creatures, but at least I do not pee in secretive places.  “Look, no one can see, so I can do this here and perhaps no one will ever find out.”  Okay, Mable, perhaps you have a point.  Maybe not so strange after all.

Author: jesseruth84

Trying to figure life out one minute at a time

1 thought on “up days…”

Leave a Reply

