Ode to my cigs

oh cigs you were my friends

but I have to admit this is the end

I cannot sleep, I cannot rest

without your comfort circulating in my chest

its been 8 hours, just today

but already, the sun is not so sunny, the skies are more grey

time heals all wounds, I ask?

or is it just more time we lack?

you have stolen some years from my life

now your absence steals my sleep and causes me strife

were you ever such a good friend to make me cough and sputter?

friends to the end, but now I leave you in the gutter

Author: jesseruth84

Trying to figure life out one minute at a time

Leave a Reply

