Talking about depression is so fucking depressing

If I ever talk to anyone about depression, being depressed, or anything like that… I get so fucking depressed.  Listening to my mouth spout out those words:

“I am not feeling very good today.”

“I am kind of down today.”

“Today just … suuuuuuccckkksss.”

So yeah, talking about it really is quite lame… However, it is not just me that gets depressed… its everyone else who has to hear about it, too.  I can tell by their eyes no longer meeting my own eyes, I can tell by the way their body turns slightly away from me, I can tell by their measured and feebly attempted responses:

“Oh, Im sorry.”(followed by a weak smile)

“Really?”

and the worst response ever….

“WHY?”

Look, everyone in the world who is reading… if ANYONE knew why they were depressed, do you not think we would change something?  Don’t you think we would be able to… how do you phrase it?… SNAP OUT OF IT?   Yeah, I have heard that before too…

Anyways, DO NOT HUG ME, do not ask WHY, do not tell me I am too fat or too skinny… just accept me… because YOUR HAPPINESS IS JUST AS BIG A PAIN IN THE ASS TO ME AS MY DEPRESSION IS TO YOU

Author: jesseruth84

Trying to figure life out one minute at a time

2 thoughts on “Talking about depression is so fucking depressing”

  1. Yes. I was with my boyfriend last night and I just wanted to say it out loud to someone who cares. I explained it was the weather and not being able to go to the gym. He replied, “You should get one of those lamps” I immediately regretted starting the conversation and tried to end it as promptly as possible. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

